Color Science of Namokar Mantra

Acharya Shri Shushil Muni

Namo Arihantanam - White Color:

Arihant is a perfect human being. White color represents Arihant. The white color is the mother of all colors; it is a blending of all colors. It represents pure knowledge. White shows purity, selflessness, and cosmic consciousness. White has protective power against psychic attack. This power should not be used for personal gain. White light removes the diseases from body, mind, and soul. White blood cells protect the body from disease. It controls the energy center at the top of the head (Sahasar Chakra).

Namo Siddhanam - Red Color:

Siddha is a pure consciousness or a soul without any Karma attached to it. Both Arihant and Siddha are known as Gods in Jainism. Red color represents Siddha. The red color is the great energizer. Red controls the energy center of command (Ajna Chakra or third eye center located at center of the forehead), which when awakened, will directly affect the sensual energy center (Muladhar Chakra). This center governs the vitality of the physical body, particularly the creative, procreative, and restorative process. Red light causes red blood cells to multiply and invigorate of circulation.

Namo Airiyanam - Yellow and Orange Color:

Acharya is a head of the Jain congregation. It symbolizes the organizational power, self-control, and discipline. Yellow or orange color represents Acharya. Both Yellow and Orange show wisdom, power to accomplish the goal, and discipline or strong will power in the life.

Yellow stimulates the Solar Plexus and controls the digestive processes in the stomach. It strengthens the nervous system and awakens reasoning facilities. It controls eliminative action on the intestines and liver.

Orange assists in assimilation, distribution, and circulation of body functions. It acts mentally on assimilation of new ideas, relieves repression, and combines physical energy and wisdom. It controls the Manipura Chakra.

Namo Uvajjhayanam - Green and Blue Color:

Upadhyay is a teacher, which shows how to awaken powers and maintain balance of body, mind, and soul. Green or Blue color represents Upadhyay.

Green is the color of balanced strength and of progress in the mind and body. It controls the energy center of heart (Heart Chakra). It has a soothing influence on the nervous system. It is tonic for the body, mind, and soul.

Blue is the color of truth. It controls the energy center of throat (Throat Chakra), the greatest creative center in the body. It gives power of speech. It is relaxing, soothing, and healing. Blue rays bring calmness and peace to the mind. It is the color of religious aspiration and devotion. Blue rays can transmit thought energy. Blue effects the development of spiritual and psychic powers. Both blue and green are also the colors of vital energy (prana).

While yellow is the color of wisdom (mind), and blue is the color of truth (soul), green is the combination of the two, offering a balance between the two.

Namo Loe Savva Sahunam - Black Color:

Sadhu (monk) is a spiritual practitioner. The practitioner must be protected from worldly attachments and must destroy negativity. Black color represents monk. Black is the absence of all color. It is receptive, consumes negativity, and gives the strength to fight negativity. It controls the sensual energy center (Muladhar Chakra) of the body.